I want to thank Chris and Paul for creating and moderating NAFEX. I am a total rookie, I have never posted a message or been involved in this type of communication before. NAFEX is an incredible resource for falconers. It is a real service that helps falconers communicate. We are all unique and come from different backgrounds and live in different places, but we all have the love of falconry in common. In any discussion, we are all going to have different ideas like the best way to trap a hawk, the best way to man and train a hawk. But, by open discussion we can learn from others and improve our falconry skills. Although disagreements will naturally occur, it is important to listen to others and be tolerant of our differences. The things we can learn from other falconers, could save our bird some day. With all the discussion on NAFEX, I can't imagine how difficult it must be to moderate each and every post. My hat is off to Chris and Paul for performing this duty, so that NAFEX can continue to be a valuable service to the falconry community!

I want to thank NAFEX for allowing The American Falconry Conservancy(AFC) to participate in this forum. It is a priviledge to be involved and I hope that this organization is of benefit to other falconers.